The Supercar Registry

The Supercar Registry (https://www.yenko.net/forum/index.php)
-   Technical & Restoration (https://www.yenko.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=86)
-   -   Buildsheet Opinions (https://www.yenko.net/forum/showthread.php?t=129736)

Supergas990 11-07-2014 02:38 PM

Buildsheet Opinions

2 Attachment(s)
I'm looking for some help on a buildsheet from a 1970 SS Chevelle. I'm no expert in this area and it looks legitimate to me, but I'd like some opinions.

Sorry the pics aren't the best.

Blair

BLACKLS5 11-07-2014 03:08 PM

Re: Buildsheet Opinions

Hard to tell without a closer view but probably legit. Interesting color combo, Autumn Gold with a White painted top. I used to own a 70 396 car that was Champaign Gold with a White painted top, Saddle interior and Black stripes. Maybe someone will chime in that can enlarge the pictures but more than likely real. JMO

XXXGoldL34M20 11-07-2014 06:44 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Yes it is legit.
Car was not ordered with a Posi rear, No power steering, No Stripes or Cowl Induction. Antique Medium Saddle Coated Fabric Bench seat with Auto on the Column as pictured.
Very Different combo though from the rest as there were not to many 2 tone SS cars ordered.
Very limited options outside the mandatory SS Stuff, Tinted Windows, AM Radio, Rear Speaker, 2 Tone Paint and Vinyl coated seats.
I can picture a made to order SS car for a family cruiser ordered by the dealer as this is not an XXX Customer ordered car. [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/biggthumpup.gif[/img]

Supergas990 11-07-2014 08:15 PM

Thanks for the help.

Blair

Postsedan 11-07-2014 09:54 PM

Sorry, I have TO VENT HERE!

I wish - People would STOP displaying their documents on any open forum! There are already enough fake Build Sheets out there.....we don`t need to give them more amo [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/no.gif[/img]

If you wish to show someone your document send a pm or email. Lets protect these cars that we all love - it`s just Proper Etiquette, URGH!

Dan