Go Back   The Supercar Registry > General Discussion > Supercar/Musclecar Discussion

Old 10-02-2006, 09:45 PM

Default 1966 Chevelle Trim Tag

A friend of mine is interested in a 1966 SS396 Chevelle that is currently on e-bay. He is concerned that the trim tag maybe a reproduction. I told him that I wasn't sure. It looks good, but I'm no expert on them. I left off with him that someone on the board would now for sure.

1966 SS396 Chevelle Convertible on e-Bay

Attached Images

O Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
Click here to view all the pictures posted in this thread...
Old 10-03-2006, 04:24 AM

Default Re: 1966 Chevelle Trim Tag

I can't vouch for the authenticy of the cowl tag, but I can tell you that if your friend does purchase this vehicle and it turns out to have a fake cowl tag and it is a clone, myself and my law firm can help him recover on his lost -investment value. Http://www.dcdlaw.net/carfraud.htm or call me (Bryan Shook) at 717-975-9446.

I looked at the car it is beautiful, I hope it turns out to be the real mccoy for your friend.

Bryan Shook
Old 10-03-2006, 05:27 AM

The person selling the car is Jamie Furman I beleive, he had a hemi cuda done at aloha and sold it at barrett 2 years ago i have met him he seems like a stand up guy. you can get the number to metro pawn in va info. call him and ask about the car. also maybe spend the money and get a chevelle guru to look at it. my 2 cents..

richard
Old 10-03-2006, 05:40 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I can't vouch for the authenticy of the cowl tag, but I can tell you that if your friend does purchase this vehicle and it turns out to have a fake cowl tag and it is a clone, myself and my law firm can help him recover on his lost -investment value.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think it would be better to verify the tag, BEFORE you purchase.
Good to know though, if you just "throw caution to the wind" and buy it,
these guys will be with you, at your side for the next 2-3 years while you sue the seller.